CASH ADVANCE MATH / APPS WITH CHIME
Cash advance apps that work with Chime: what is confirmed?
Chime MyPay requires Chime Checking. For other apps, an official bank statement matters more than a claim in a comparison list.
We may earn a commission from some provider links. It never changes these findings or the order: official support comes first, then modeled cost within each group. How we make money
The short answer for Chime
The reviewed sources confirm Chime MyPay for Chime. This is an own-account advance, subject to its eligibility rules.
Across 12 apps: 1 officially supported, 3 officially not supported and 8 not stated by the app.
"Not stated" is a gap, not a yes or a no. A working Plaid connection, a debit card, or income transferred from a wallet does not prove that an advance can be paid into that account.
What to do before signing up
- Check the app's current bank list and the exact account in its bank-selection screen before paying for membership. If the account is missing, ask the provider whether advances, not just budgeting, support it.
- Confirm the receiving account, eligible income, personal limit, total fee and repayment date. A modeled reference price cannot answer those questions for your account.
- Consider Chime MyPay if you already use Chime. Check qualifying deposits, your state and the amount available to you.
What the reference cost means
The common example is $100 over 14 days, standard delivery, another bank, $0 tip, one advance per month and no qualifying Varo deposits. It uses the same calculator as the rest of this site. Prices do not confirm compatibility or qualify anyone for an advance.
Membership counts in full for this one advance; Dave uses its published maximum membership charge. First-time limits may be lower than $100. Provider repayment dates and state-specific fees can differ from this comparison.
MoneyLion's free standard route requires MoneyLion Spend. Current's modeled route requires a Current Account. Chime is excluded from the shared "another bank" scenario even on the Chime guide: MyPay's own-account route is explained separately. Varo remains unpriced without qualifying deposits because the supplied fee statements conflict. Albert's mandatory draw fee is unpublished. None of those gaps is treated as zero.
What all 12 apps say about Chime
The reference cost uses a common scenario. Read the status or deposit requirement separately; a low cost does not establish that the app works for your account.
| App | Official status and account limits | Reference cost for $100 | Evidence and date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chime MyPay | Officially supported MyPay requires Chime Checking and qualifying deposits. The advance is paid into that account, not an outside account. |
Not available in this scenario Requires Chime Checking, an activated physical card and qualifying direct deposits. Select Chime if that is your account. |
Checked |
| Current (Paycheck Advance) | Officially not supported A Current Account is required. Its terms send advances there; a help page also mentions a chosen deposit account for standard delivery. No outside bank is named. |
$0.00 No delivery fee into a Current Account, typically within 3 business days. Requires a Current Account and an eligible payroll deposit of $200 or more. This is not a transfer to your selected outside bank. State restrictions apply. |
Checked |
| EarnIn (Cash Out) | Officially not supported Chime is unsupported in the general case. EarnIn describes a small Chime test group; the bank-selection step shows whether a particular account qualifies for that exception. |
$0.00 No delivery fee if you can wait 1-2 business days. General fee table, up to $150 per day. Fees, tips and limits differ in some states. Approval and your limit are not assured. |
Checked |
| Klover | Not stated by the app A Klover marketing listicle mentions Chime, but the reviewed help center and terms do not confirm support. The official compatibility status remains unstated. |
$0.00 No delivery fee for standard ACH, usually within 3 business days. Klover+ is optional. General fee table. Indiana, Wisconsin, Connecticut and Maryland have different terms. Points can lower delivery fees; no points discount is assumed. |
Checked |
| MoneyLion Instacash | Not stated by the app No named-bank compatibility statement was found. Transfers from Cash App or Venmo do not qualify as income; that does not establish account support. |
$0.00 No delivery fee to a MoneyLion Spend account, usually 1-2 business days. Requires MoneyLion Spend. The July 2026 terms restrict free external delivery to people unable to open Spend; that exception is not assumed. |
Checked |
| Cleo | Not stated by the app Connecting a bank through Plaid does not establish eligibility for the Cash Advance feature. No compatible bank is named in the reviewed help pages. |
$5.99 Plus membership, with free standard delivery in 3-4 days. Uses the $5.99 Plus in-app route. Non-subscribers may contact customer service. Published maximums conflict; this comparison stops at $250. |
Checked |
| FloatMe | Not stated by the app A linked checking account must receive eligible recurring income. The reviewed help pages name no supported bank. |
$6.99 Membership, with free ACH delivery in 1-3 business days. Uses the $6.99 membership route. A no-cost route is available by email; timing is not verified. The maximum is $200. Indiana fees differ. |
Checked |
| Tilt (formerly Empower) | Not stated by the app Terms describe a linked primary checking account without naming banks. Its JavaScript help center could not be read in this research. |
$8.00 Membership, with free ACH delivery in about 1 business day. Uses $8 per month after the trial. A waiver can be requested by email. Delivery to the Tilt debit card is free, generally within 1 minute. Wisconsin and Maryland fees differ. |
Checked |
| Brigit (Instant Cash) | Not stated by the app Its bank search determines support. The reviewed sources do not name this bank. |
$8.99 Plus membership, with free delivery in 1-3 business days. Uses the $8.99 Plus in-app route. A no-subscription application route is available by email; timing is not verified. |
Checked |
| Dave (ExtraCash) | Not stated by the app The reviewed bank-linking article does not name this bank. Plaid access alone does not confirm support. |
$10.00 5% advance fee ($5 minimum), plus the allocated membership. Free ACH delivery takes 2-3 business days. Uses up to $5 monthly membership. Instant delivery to Dave Checking has no delivery fee, but the advance fee still applies. |
Checked |
| Albert (Instant) | Not stated by the app Advances first land in Albert Cash. Its linked activity account and later external transfers are separate steps; this bank is not named as supported. |
Not published for this scenario Mandatory draw fee shown in app. The published external fast-transfer fee does not establish the full advance cost; draw fees remain unpublished. |
Checked |
| Varo Advance | Officially not supported Varo Advance requires and pays into a Varo Bank Account. An unnamed external account may help establish eligibility or provide backup repayment. |
Not published for this scenario Requires a Varo account. Without $800 in qualifying deposits, the supplied percentage and dollar fee table conflict. Check the app; this price is not ranked. |
Checked |
When the app requires its own account
For these products, an unsupported outside bank does not mean the provider rejects every possible relationship with that bank. It means the bank alone does not satisfy the published advance-account requirements.
Chime MyPay
Requires Chime Checking in good standing and qualifying direct deposits. Advances arrive in Chime Checking and repayment comes from the next qualifying deposit. Provider terms or eligibility .
Varo Advance
Requires a Varo Bank Account, and every advance is deposited there. A linked external account may help with eligibility or repayment, but is not the payout account. Provider terms or eligibility .
Current Paycheck Advance
Requires a Current Account and an eligible payroll deposit. The terms direct advances to Current, while the help page also describes standard delivery to a chosen deposit account. No outside bank is named; confirm the route before applying. Provider terms or eligibility .
Albert also requires Albert Cash for the advance itself, followed by a separate external transfer if requested. A free transfer does not remove its unpublished mandatory draw fee.
How to read the gaps in the research
These are dated findings from the apps' official help pages and terms, not live connection tests. Several providers describe a supported bank search without naming individual banks. Some pages were unavailable to the researchers. An absent confirmation stays absent, even if a marketing list or a third-party review claims support.
Check the cited page and the current in-app flow before relying on a match. Current's standard-delivery wording conflicts with its terms, and Tilt's help center could not be read; both limitations remain visible here.